top of page

Sat, Oct 15

|

Virtual and in-person shifts available

From the Block to the Ballot Volunteer Shifts

Registration is closed
See other events
From the Block to the Ballot Volunteer Shifts
From the Block to the Ballot Volunteer Shifts

Time & Location

Oct 15, 2022, 11:00 AM – Nov 08, 2022, 5:00 PM

Virtual and in-person shifts available

About the event

This fall, Minnesotans will head to the polls to elect officials to govern the state. Considering what our country has been through recently—an insurrection, claims of voter fraud, amendment campaigns, polarizing Supreme Court decisions, an uprising, a pandemic, and continued racial tensions—the value of participating in democracy is clear.

With your help, we will execute a 4-week volunteer program (October-November) focused on encouraging eligible voters with criminal histories to vote in the election by November 8th, 2022.

Sign up to join MNJRC and their partners at TCDiP/WILD at a volunteer phone bank. We will be holding 3 shifts per week for the 4-week volunteer program. Each week, 2 shifts will be held virtually (Tuesday and Thursday evenings), and 1 will be held in-person (Saturday early afternoons). During each shift, you'll receive some additional training for phone banking.

Each shift will last 2.5 hours. All in-person phone banks will be held at TakeAction MN.

  • Thursday, October 13; 5:30 - 8:00pm CT (virtual)
  • Saturday, October 15; 11:00 - 1:30pm CT (in-person)
  • Tuesday, October 18; 5:30 - 8:00pm CT (virtual)
  • Thursday, October 20; 5:30 - 8:00pm CT (virtual)
  • Saturday, October 22; 11:00 - 1:30pm CT (in-person)
  • Tuesday, October 25; 5:30 - 8:00pm CT (virtual)
  • Thursday, October 27; 5:30 - 8:00pm CT (virtual)
  • Saturday, October 29; 11:00 - 1:30pm CT (in-person)
  • Tuesday, November 1; 5:30 - 8:00pm CT (virtual)
  • Thursday, November 3; 5:30 - 8:00pm CT (virtual)
  • Saturday, November 5; 11:00 - 1:30pm CT (in-person)
  • Tuesday, November 8th (Election Day, TBD)

Register here!

Share this event

bottom of page